Connect with us


Saudi Arabia Expands E-Visa Program to 66 Countries



In an exciting move to broaden its horizons, Saudi Arabia has expanded its electronic visa (e-visa) accessibility, now inviting citizens from Barbados, the Bahamas, and Grenada to explore its wonders.

According to reports from the Saudi Press Agency, travellers from these Caribbean nations can now apply for visas online or upon arrival, joining a list of 66 eligible countries.


This move aligns with Saudi Arabia’s Vision 2030 plan to boost tourism, aiming to diversify the economy and create new jobs. The Ministry of Tourism hopes to attract visitors worldwide by simplifying the visa process and showcasing the country’s rich cultural heritage and stunning landscapes.

Streamlined Process

The Saudi Ministry of Foreign Affairs, in collaboration with the Ministries of Interior and Tourism, has streamlined the visa acquisition process.

Nationals from Barbados, the Bahamas, and Grenada can conveniently obtain their visitor visas electronically or upon arrival at any of the Kingdom’s international ports.


Benefits for Travellers

The Saudi e-visa offers a convenient and efficient way to enter Saudi Arabia. Visitors from the newly added countries, along with those from previously approved nations, can now apply for their visas online or obtain them upon arrival at any international port in the Kingdom.

This e-visa is a tourist visa, valid for up to 90 days with multiple entries. It allows for various tourism activities, including attending events, visiting family, and undertaking the Umrah pilgrimage (excluding Hajj).

Residents of the US, UK, and EU, along with holders of visit visas from these regions, also benefit from this expanded tourist visa program.


What is the Saudi e-Visa?

Saudi Arabia’s new tourist visa opens doors for international travellers from 66 eligible countries, offering a seamless application process through an efficient online portal.

Eligibility and Activities

The tourist visa facilitates participation in various tourism-related activities such as events, family visits, leisure, and Umrah (excluding Hajj). However, activities such as studying are not permitted under this visa.

Region Eligible Countries
North America Bahamas, Barbados, Canada, Grenada, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, United States
Europe Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom
Asia Azerbaijan, Brunei, China (Including Hong Kong And Macau), Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Maldives, Singapore, South Korea, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Uzbekistan
Africa Mauritius, Seychelles, South Africa
Oceania Australia, New Zealand

Applying for a Saudi E-Visa

For a smooth travel experience, it’s recommended to check the official Saudi Arabian visa portal for the latest information and application procedures. The online application process is designed to be quick and user-friendly.


Saudi Arabia – Free 96-Hour Stopover Visa

Additionally, as part of its ongoing efforts to promote tourism, Saudi Arabia introduced the free 96-hour stopover visa last year. This innovative initiative allows travellers to extend their stay in the Kingdom for up to 96 hours, enhancing convenience and encouraging exploration of Saudi Arabia’s rich cultural and economic landscapes.

Looking Ahead

As Saudi Arabia’s tourism sector flourishes, the e-visa program is expected to encompass even more countries. This move reflects the Kingdom’s commitment to becoming a major global tourist destination.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram and Google News for the latest travel news and updates!


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *